Before archiving the purchase order, make sure of two things ✍️
First, verify if this PO is linked to any SOs.
If the PO is already linked to SO(s), you will need to unlink them. Go to Traceability → Orders → Sales Orders and, in the Linked POs column of that sales order, click Link More (if you don’t see the column, turn it on with the gear icon).
In the Link Purchase Orders panel, next to the PO that is already linked, click 'Unlink':
A confirmation message will appear to ensure you intend to complete the action.
Unlinking here will also unlink all upstream orders of the supply chain.
Tip: use the search field in the panel to find the linked PO quickly.
You can also start from the purchase order: on the Purchase Orders tab, click the Link SO icon in the Actions column, then click Unlink next to the linked sales order.
Second, modify the PO ID.
To avoid issues in case of future PO ID duplication, you will need to slightly change your PO ID to indicate its removal.
On the Purchase Orders tab, hover over the PO ID of the purchase order you want to archive. Click on the pencil icon that appears and type "archived" or "removed". Hit Enter on your keyboard to save the update.
How to remove the order from my overview?
Select the order and click Archive in the bar above the table:
A confirmation message will appear to ensure you intend to archive the order.
How to recover an archived order?
In your orders overview page, switch to 'Archive' in the upper right corner of the table.
Select the order you would like to recover and click 'Unarchive' in the bar above the table:
How to delete a purchase order completely?
Go to Traceability → Orders → Purchase Orders and open the order.
On the ‘Overview’ tab, click the delete icon (🗑) at the top right of the page.
In the Delete order message, click Delete to confirm.
❗ A deleted order can’t be recovered. If you might need it again, archive it instead. Only orders created by you or other users of your company can be deleted.







